How can I collaborate with other uTrack users?

Please note that this feature is only available on iOS currently

To collaborate with other uTrack users, you will need to create a uTrack account, after which you will be able to share individual tasks, walls and complete projects with other uTrack users. Following are the steps to share tasks after enabling the Collaborate feature.

Step 1 – Setup uTrack account

  1. On the ‘Collaborate’ screen, tap on ‘Create a new Account’.
  2. Create a uTrack account by setting up your user-ID and password.
  3. Add an email that you wish to register with your uTrack account.
  4. Tap on ‘Create Account’ button.

Your uTrack account will be created. You will now be able to share tasks with other uTrack users.

Step 2 – Share Data

  1. On the ‘Collaborate’ screen, tap on ‘Share’ button.
  2. Select projects, walls and/or task that you would like to share. Selecting a project will automatically select all of its walls and tasks.
  3. Type in uTrack user IDs with which you want to share data or you can also share by providing email address(es).
  4. Type in a name for your shared file. The file name does not need to be unique.
  5. Tap on ‘Share’ button.

This may take a few seconds. Your data will be saved on a secure server. All recipients will receive notifications on their devices and an email containing the steps to retrieve the shared file. For data sharing you can also choose email address from your device’s contact list. A single file can be shared with multiple users at the same time.

How can I retrieve a shared file?

Please note that this feature is only available on iOS currently


  1. On the ‘Collaborate’ screen, tap on ‘Retrieve’ button.
  2. From the shared tasks list, tap on the user name whose files you want to retrieve.
  3. Select your desired file from various shared files.
  4. Tap on ‘Retrieve Tasks’ button.

This will retrieve the selected shared file onto your device. Upon retrieval, the file will be permanently removed from the shared file list.

How can I retrieve a shared file without purchasing collaborate feature?

Please note that this feature is only available on iOS currently

It is not necessary to purchase the Collaborate add-on if you wish to retrieve tasks only. To retrieve tasks without enabling Collaborate feature, follow the steps below:

  1. Tap on the ‘Collaborate’ button.
  2. Close the in-app purchase dialogue.
  3. Tap on ‘Retrieve’ button.
  4. For security reasons, you will have to enter the email address or uTrack user-ID of the sender.
  5. Enter your email address at which tasks are being shared.
  6. Tap on ‘Next’ button.
  7. Retrieve your desired shared file.

 

How can I renew my ‘Collaborate’ subscription?

Please note that this feature is only available on iOS currently

 

  1. Open uTrack app
  2. Tap on ‘Collaborate’ button
  3. On the ‘Collaborate’ add-on, tap on ‘Buy Now’
  4. Confirm your purchase

This will renew the subscription and you will again be able to access the Collaborate feature.