How can I take a backup of my data?

Please note that this feature is only available on iOS currently

Before taking a backup of data, create your uTrack account or login with your existing account and follow the steps below:

1. On the ‘Collaborate’ screen, tap on ‘Backup data’ button.

2. By default all projects and walls are selected (you can deselect any projects/walls that you do not want to include in your backup).

3. Type in a unique name for your backup.

4. Tap on ‘Create Backup’ button.

This will create a backup file of your data on server. You will now be able to restore it on same device or any other iOS device.

How can I restore data from a backup?

Please note that this feature is only available on iOS currently

  1. Login with your uTrack user-ID and password.
  2. On the ‘Collaborate’ screen, tap on ‘Restore Data’
  3. Select the backup file and projects that you would like to restore.
  4. Tap on ‘Restore’ button and confirm your action

This will restore all selected projects on your device. Please note that this feature overwrites any pre-existing projects that have the same name of the projects being restored. Please make sure to rename your existing projects before restoring a backup to avoid any data loss.

Where is my Data saved at?

Please note that this feature is only available on iOS currently

uTrack app is hosted on fully secured servers. Hence, all of your data is securely saved on our online servers.

What happens to my Data after my subscription is expired?

Please note that this feature is only available on iOS currently

Your data will remain secure, even after subscription is expired but you will not be able to access that data. After renewing your subscription you can use the same uTrack account and get access to your previous backups. In case of data retrieval, in-app purchase is not required, so you will still be able to retrieve your shared tasks after subscription is expired.